Apply Now


Presidential Search Committee Meeting, December 17, 2014

The Shawnee State University Presidential Search Committee will meet from noon – 3 p.m. on Wednesday, Dec. 17  at the Christopher Inn in Chillicothe.

Shawnee State University Presidential Search Committee Appoints Advisory Committee Members

Earlier this week, Chair of the Shawnee State University Presidential Search Committee Jack McCoy appointed university and community members to serve on an advisory committee that will assist the Presidential Search Committee in the identification and selection of Shawnee State’s next president.

“The Advisory Committee will help ensure that diverse perspectives are considered throughout the search process,” McCoy, who will also chair the Advisory Committee, said. “This group will provide counsel to the search committee to help us identify candidates who will continue to move Shawnee State University forward.”

Selected members include: Jonica Burke, director of institutional finance at SSU; Zack Burton, president of SSU’s Student Government Association; Leeann Denning, associate professor in SSU’s Department of Nursing; Craig Gilliland, director of financial support services at Southern Ohio Medical Center; Gail Miller, nurse practitioner with Compass Community Health; Roberta Milliken, professor in SSU’s Department of English and Humanities; Mark Morgan, co-owner of Morgan Bros. Jewelers; Beth Rockwell, facilities representative at SSU; Scott Schmidt, president/owner of Schmidt Family Restaurant Group; Rev. Sallie Schisler, Christ Episcopal Church in Ironton; Marc Scott, assistant professor in SSU’s Department of English & Humanities; Bob Trusz, interim vice president for student affairs at SSU; and Frank Waller, owner of Waller Bros. Stone Company.

The committee will assist in the development of an executive profile identifying the background, experience, competencies and attributes of Shawnee State’s next president, develop interview themes and assessment protocols for the Advisory Committee’s interviews of finalists, and help introduce the new president to the university and community.

Announcements and News Coverage

Page maintained by the department of communications.