Title IX Coordinator

In accordance with Title IX regulations, the University has designated the following individuals to ensure all sex discrimination complaints, which includes sexual harassment and sexual violence, are responded to both thoroughly and in a timely manner.

These individuals are responsible for overseeing the monitoring and application of University policy with regards to Title IX law developments; implementation of grievance procedures, including notification, investigation and disposition of complaints; provision of educational materials and training for the campus community; coordinating and/or conduction investigations of grievances and complaints pertaining to Title IX.

The Title IX Coordinator is primarily responsible for monitoring and overseeing the implementation of Title IX programs and activities. The Deputy Title IX Coordinators assist the Title IX Coordinator in fulfilling these duties.

Title IX Coordinators

Title IX Coordinator
Monique Harmon
Title IX Coordinator and Director, Housing & Residence Life
University Center
Phone: (740) 351-3010
Email: mharmon@shawnee.edu
 Monique Harmon
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Malonda Johnson
Director, Human Resources
Human Resources, Massie Hall, Room 016C
Phone: (740) 351-3484
Email: mjohnson@shawnee.edu
Title IX staff
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Dave Zender
Director, Labor Relations and Organization & Staff Development
Finance & Administration, Massie Hall
Phone: (740) 351-3398
Email: dzender@shawnee.edu
Dave Zender
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Coleen Kosan
Academic Advisor, Student Success Center
Massie Hall
Phone: (740) 351-3578
Email: ckosan@shawnee.edu
 Coleen Kosan
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Lindsay K. Monihen
College of Professional Studies Advising and Student Support Coordinator
Student Success Center, Massie Hall
Phone: (740) 351-3070
Email: lmonihen@shawnee.edu
Lindsay Monihen
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Heather Cantrell
College of Art & Sciences Advising and Student Support Coordinator
Student Success Center, Massie Hall
Phone: (740) 351-4555
Email: hcantrell@shawnee.edu
 Heather Cantrell
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Tiffany Hartman
Director, Student Engagement & Leadership
University Center
Phone: (740) 351-3115
Email: thartman@shawnee.edu
 Tiffany Hartman

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.