Report an Incident

If you believe you have been a victim of a criminal sexual assault, you should contact the Department of Public Safety at (740) 351-3232 or call 9-1-1 (9-9-1-1 from a campus phone.)

Students:

If you believe you have been subject to discrimination or harassment, including sexual violence, you may report such misconduct or file a formal complaint with one of the following University Officials:

Title Name Location Phone Email
Title IX Coordinator Tena Pierce University Center (740) 351-3262 tpierce@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Monique Harmon University Center (740) 351-3010 mharmon@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Heather Cantrell Student Success Center, Massie Hall (740) 351-4555 hcantrell@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Jeff Hamilton James A. Rhodes Athletic Center (740) 351-3393 jhamilton@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Tiffany Hartman University Center (740) 351-3115 thartman@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Malonda Johnson Administration Building (740) 351-3484 mjohnson@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Christina Jones Administration Building (740) 351-3784 cjones@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Katie McGrath Student Success Center, Massie Hall (740) 351-3110 kmcgrath@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Doug Shoemaker University Center (740) 351-3363 dshoemaker@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Megan Bolter Massie Hall, (740) 351-3450 mbolter@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Kara Arms Administration Building (740) 351-3464 karms@shawnee.edu
Dean of Students Marcie Simms Student Affairs, University Center (740) 351-3262 msimms@shawnee.edu
Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Affairs Dr. AnneMarie Gillespie Student Affairs, University Center (740) 351-3280 agillespie@shawnee.edu
Department of Public Safety Sergeant or Lead Officer on Duty Smokestack Building (740) 351-3232 campussecurity@shawnee.edu

Faculty & Staff:

If you believe you have been subject to discrimination or harassment, including sexual violence,you may report such acts or file a formal complaint with the alleged violator's supervisor, the Provost, your immediate supervisor, or to the Administrator who is above your supervisor. As an alternative, faculty and staff have the option to file a formal complaint with one of the following University Officials:

Title Name Location Phone Email
Title IX Coordinator Tena Pierce University Center (740) 351-3262 tpierce@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Malonda Johnson Human Resources, Massie Hall, 016 (740) 351-3484 mjohnson@shawnee.edu

Visitors

If you believe you have been subject to discrimination or harassment, including sexual violence, you may report such acts or file a formal complaint with one of the following University

Title Name Location Phone Email
Title IX Coordinator Tena Pierce University Center (740) 351-3262 tpierce@shawnee.edu
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Malonda Johnson Human Resources, Massie Hall, 016 (740) 351-3484 mjohnson@shawnee.edu

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.