The President’s Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet is composed of senior university administrators who advise the President on important matters having an impact upon the operations of the university and the implementation of its strategic goals.

Cabinet Members

Position Name
President Rick Kurtz
Director of Communications Elizabeth Blevins
Executive Director of Development Eric Braun
Vice President for Finance & Administration Elinda Boyles
Director, Institutional Finance Jonica Burke
Representative of the Deans Brenda Haas
General Counsel and Special Assistant to the President Cheryl Hacker
Director of Admissions Rick Merb
Director of Institutional Effectiveness Chris Shaffer
Dean of Students Marcie Simms
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Alan Walker
Vice President for Student Affairs Bob Trusz
Chief Information Officer Chuck Warner
Director, Human Resources Dave Zender
Special Assistant to the President for External Affairs Eric Braun

Meeting Minutes


President’s Cabinet

Contact Information

Shawnee State University
Sandy Duduit, Office of the President
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662

Phone: (740) 351-3542
Fax: (740) 351-3470

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.