University Events Calendar

August

Tuesday, Aug. 21

Volleyball

6:30 p.m.
vs. Capital University
Frank and Janis waller Gymnasium

Friday, Aug. 24

Board of Trustees-Fianace and Administration

9:00 a.m.
Morris University Center 214

Friday, Aug. 24

Board of Trustees- Academic and Student Affairs

10:15 a.m.
Morris University Center 215

Friday, Aug. 24

Board of Trustees

1:15 p.m.
Advanced Technology Center, Facilities Conference Room

Saturday, Aug. 25

Men's Soccer

7:00 p.m.
vs. Indiana University East
Shawnee Turf

Monday, Aug. 27

Fall semester classes begin

September

Saturday, Sep. 01

Men's Soccer

7:00 p.m.
vs. Rochester College
Shawnee Turf

Sunday, Sep. 02

Men's Soccer

7:00 p.m.
vs. Siena Heights University
Shawnee Turf

Monday, Sep. 03

Labor Day

University Closed

Thursday, Sep. 06

Volleyball

7:00 p.m.
vs. Georgetown College
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Friday, Sep. 07

Volleyball

5:30 p.m.
vs. Urbana University
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Friday, Sep. 07

Volleyball

7:30 p.m.
vs. Urbana University
Frank and Janis Waller University

Saturday, Sep. 08

Women's Soccer

12:00 p.m.
vs. Ohio Christian University
Shawnee Turf

Saturday, Sep. 08

Volleyball

1:00 p.m.
vs. Cincinnati Christian University
Shawnee State Tri-Match
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Saturday, Sep. 08

Volleyball

5:00 p.m.
vs. Ohio-Chillicothe
Shawnee State Tri-Match
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Sunday, Sep. 09

Men's Soccer

7:00 p.m.
vs. Ohio Christian University
Shawnee Turf

Tuesday, Sep. 11

Volleyball

7:00 p.m.
vs. Campbellsville University
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Tuesday, Sep. 11

Men's Soccer

7:00 p.m.
vs. Kentucky Christian University
Shawnee Turf

October

Thursday, Oct. 04

Fall Break

No classes, University Open

Friday, Oct. 05

Fall Break

No classes, University Open

Friday, Oct. 05

Volleyball

7:00 P.M.
vs. Life University
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Saturday, Oct. 06

Women's Tennis

12:00 P.M.
vs. Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Dr. William E. Daehler Tennis Center

Saturday, Oct. 06

Men's Tennis

12:00 P.M.
vs. Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Dr. William E. Daehler Tennis Center

Tuesday, Oct. 09

Women's Soccer

5:00 P.M.
vs. University of the Cumberlands
Shawnee Turf

Tuesday, Oct. 09

Men's Soccer

7:00 P.M.
vs. University of the Cumberlands
Shawnee Turf

Friday, Oct. 12

Board of Trustees-Finance and Administration

9:00 a.m.
Morris University Center 214

Friday, Oct. 12

Board of Trustees-Academic and Student Affairs

10:15 a.m.
Morris University Center 215

Friday, Oct. 12

Board of Trustees

1:15 p.m.
Morris University Center 215

Saturday, Oct. 13

Student Progress Reports

Available to students via MySSU account

Saturday, Oct. 13

Women's Golf

All Day
Day 1- Shawnee State Fall Invitational
Elks Country Club

Saturday, Oct. 13

Men's Golf

All Day
Day 1- Shawnee State Fall Invitational
Elks Country Club

Sunday, Oct. 14

Women's Golf

All Day
Day 2- Shawnee State Fall Invitational
Elks Country Club

Sunday, Oct. 14

Men's Golf

All Day
Day 2- Shawnee State Fall Invitational
Elks Country Club

Monday, Oct. 15

Women's Tennis

3:30 P.M.
vs. Earlham College
Dr. William E. Daehler Tennis Center

Wednesday, Oct. 17

Women's Soccer

5:00 P.M.
vs. Georgetown College
Shawnee Turf

Wednesday, Oct. 17

Men's Soccer

7:00 P.M.
vs. Georgetown College
Shawnee Turf

Thursday, Oct. 18

Artrageous

7:30 P.M.
Information
Eloise Covert Smith Theater

Friday, Oct. 19

Volleyball

5:00 P.M.
vs. Cumberland University
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Monday, Oct. 22

Volleyball

6:00 P.M.
vs. Lindsey Wilson College
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Tuesday, Oct. 23

Volleyball

6:00 P.M.
vs. University of Pikeville
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

Monday, Oct. 29

The Wizard of Oz

7:30 P.M.
Information
Eloise Covert Smith Theater

Monday, Oct. 29

Priority Registration

Spring Semester

Tuesday, Oct. 30

Volleyball

6:00 P.M.
Senior Night
vs. University of the Cumberlands
Frank and Janis Waller Gymnasium

November

Friday, Nov. 02

2018 Shawnee Gaming Conference

Information
Eloise Covert Smith Theater, Morris University Center Ballroom and Shelby Lobby

Friday, Nov. 02

Open Registration

Spring Semester

Monday, Nov. 12

Veterans Day

University Closed

Saturday, Nov. 17

Oak Ridge Boys Christmas Show 2018

7:30 P.M.
Information
Eloise Covert Smith Theater

Wednesday, Nov. 21

No Classes

University Open

Thursday, Nov. 22

Thanksgiving Holiday

University Closed

Friday, Nov. 23

Thanksgiving Holiday

University Closed

Tuesday, Nov. 27

A Christmas Carol

7:30 P.M.
Information
Eloise Covert Smith Theater

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.