Menu
Search
Apply Now

Faculty

Leeann Denning

Leeann Denning

DNP, RN, CNE - Assistant Professor | Interim Chair of the Department of Nursing

Case Western Reserve University - DNP
University of Phoenix - MSN
University of Cincinnati - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Medical-Surgical Nursing

Certifications: Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing

Email: ldenning@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3378 | Office 105 Hatcher Hall

Catherine Bailey

Catherine Bailey

DNP, RN, CNE - Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University - DNP
Bellarimine University - MSN
Capital University - BSN
The Christ Hospital School of Nursing - Diploma

Clinical Specialties: Pediatric Nursing; School Nursing; Adult Medical Surgical Nursing; Evidence Based Practice

Certifications: Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing, School Nurse Certification-Ohio Department of Education

Email: cbailey@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3298 | Office 222 Health Sciences

Weni Carpenter

Weni Carpenter

MSN, RN - Senior Instructor

Walden University - MSN
Bellarmine University - BSN
University of Kentucky - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Emergency Nursing; Cardiac Care

Email: wcarpenter@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3379 | Office 125 Health Sciences

Cheryl Clevenger

Cheryl Clevenger

MSN, FNP-BC, APRN, CNP - Assistant Professor

University of Kentucky - Post Master's Certificate
University of Kentucky - MSN
Morehead State University - BSN
Morehead State University - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Community Health Nursing, Family Nurse Practitioner, Mental Health

Email: cclevenger@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3449 | Office 207 Health Sciences

Barbara Conn

Barbara Conn

PhDc, MS, RN - Professor

Duquesne University - PhDc
The Ohio State University College of Nursing - MS
College of Saint Theresa - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Emergency Nursing; Nursing Administration and Education

Certifications: Slone-C Certification

Email: bconn@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3109 | Office 120 Health Sciences

Loretta Cooper

Loretta Cooper

RN-BC, BSN, EMT-B - Clinical Lab Coordinator

Bellarmine University - BSN
Shawnee State University - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Emergency Nursing; School Nursing; Pediatric Nursing

Certifications: Professional Development-American Nurses Credentialing Center: Regional Faculty in Basic Life Support, Pediatric Life Support, and Advanced Cardiac Life Support-American Heart Association

Email: lcooper@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3589 | Office 115 Hatcher

Brenda Hale

Brenda Hale

MSN, RN - Senior Instructor

Marshall University - MSN
Bellarmine University - BSN
Shawnee State University - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Quality, Patient Safety, Risk Management, Medical Surgical Nursing

Certifications: Lean Six Sigma Black Belt

Email: bhale@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3552 | Office 224 Health Sciences

Theresa Jackson

Theresa Jackson

PhDc, RN - Assistant Professor

Nova Southeastern University - PhDc
University of Phoenix - MSN
Marshall University - BSN
Ashland Community College - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Maternal Child Health, Pediatric Nursing, Diabetes Education

Email: tjackson@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3254 | Office 223 Health Sciences

Adair Lattimer

Adair Lattimer

DNP, RN - Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University - DNP
Bellarmine University - MSN
Bellarmine University - BSN
Kentucky Baptist School of Nursing - Diploma

Clinical Specialties: Adult Acute Care; Cardiovascular Health and Wellness; Childhood Obesity/Quality of Life; Parish Nursing

Certifications: Slone-C Certification for Online Education: Tools and Techniques Specialization Track

Email: alattimer@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3249 | Office 110 Hatcher

Gayle Massie

Gayle Massie

MSN, RN - Professor

University of Tennessee, Knoxville - MSN
Spalding University - BSN
King's Daughters Hospital School of Nursing - Diploma

Clinical Specialties: Psychiatric/Mental Health; Transcultural and G

Certifications: Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing

Email: gmassie@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3298 | Office 222 Health Sciences

Rose Roach

Rose Roach

MSN, RN - Senior Instructor

San Jose State University - MSN
University of Akron - BSN
Holzer Medical Center School of Nursing - Diploma

Clinical Specialties: Nursing Administration

Email: rroach@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3383 | Office 206 Health Sciences

Maggie Selby

Margaret (Maggie) Selby

RN, MSN - Assistant Professor

University of Wisconsin, Madison - MSN
Spalding University - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Medical Surgical Nursing; Geriatrics; Hospice, Pain Management and Palliative Care; Advance Care Planning

Email: mselby@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3585 | Office 205 Kricker

Crystal Sherman

Crystal (Christy) Sherman

DNP, CNP, APHN-BC - Assistant Professor

West Virginia University - DNP
Frontier School of Midwifery and Family Nursing - MSN
University of Kentucky - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Community Health Nursing; Rural Public Health; Pediatric Health Promotion and Injury Prevention; Agricultural Safety and Health

Certifications: Advanced Public Health Nurse-American Nurses' Credentialing Center

Email: csherman@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3586 | Office 206 Kricker

Janet Snedegar

Janet Snedegar

RN, MSN, CNE - Assistant Professor

Ball State University - MSN
Eastern Kentucky University - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Wound/Ostomy Care

Certifications: Certified Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse-Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses' Society; Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing

Email: jsnedegar@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3021 | Office 106 Hatcher Hall

Kelly Turner

Kelly Turner

MSN, RN - Visiting Faculty Senior Instructor

Marshall University - MSN
Shawnee State University - BSN
Shawnee State University - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Adult Medical-Surgical Nursing; Critical Care

Email: kturner@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3054 | Office 228 Kricker

Deborah Howell

Deborah Howell

BS - Academic Secretary, Department of Nursing

Shawnee State University - BS
Shawnee State University - AAB

Email: dhowell@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3210 | Office 105 Hatcher Hall

Department of Nursing

Contact Information

Shawnee State University
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662

(740) 351-3210

dhowell@shawnee.edu

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing

Page maintained by the department of communications.