Bear Trax Training

Welcome to the Bear Trax training site

Bear Trax gives employees easy to access pay, benefits, timecard information and more.  The user-friendly interface makes learning Bear Trax easy and fast!

 

Join a training demo for an overview of key functionality specific to your employee category.  See more details under the Course Listings and Calendar tabs.

Need more help?  View job aids on the Training Materials  tab.  Select your employee category to get the info that is right for you.  Or talk with a peer or your Bear Trax Department Coordinator.


BEAR TRAX Quick Help Guide

Step 1.

Before you call or email, have you visited the BEAR TRAX Training materials webpage to view our detailed Job Aids which guide you step by step on completing tasks in BEAR TRAX?

Clicking the link below will take you to the BEAR TRAX training materials page.  Once there, click on your employee type for Job Aids that will assist you.

                        http://www.shawnee.edu/BearTrax/Training/materials.aspx     

Step 2.

Have you contacted your Department Coordinator to see if they can help you with your questions or concerns? Click the link below to view the list of Department Coordinators who are available to assist you.

                        http://www.shawnee.edu/BearTrax/Training/coordinators.aspx

Step 3.

As a BEAR TRAX user, when you have questions or issues, you may need help even after you have followed steps 1 and 2 from above.  Below is a quick reference guide to help direct you to the correct person who can provide that initial support.  Just email or phone the person in the functional support area with your issue or concern and they will assist you.  

 

Help/Support Topic

 Name

Email address

Phone

How to Log in / Reset Password

BEAR TRAX Team

beartrax@shawnee.edu

740.351.3612

Payroll/Time Entry

Angel Tackett

atackett@shawnee.edu

740.351.3104

Human Resources/Benefits

Megan Ketter

mketter@shawnee.edu

740.351.3167

Procurement/Receiving

Debbie Schwamberger

dschwamberger@shawnee.edu

740.351.3314

Travel/Expense

Jenny Carver

jcarver@shawnee.edu

740.351.3173

Budget

Jonica Burke

Jburke@shawnee.edu

740.351.3039

Accounts Payable

DeAnn Merritt

dmerritt@shawnee.edu

740.351.3457

Accounts Receivable

Chelsea Johnson

cjohnson@shawnee.edu

740.351.3279

 

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.